Inobitec DICOM Viewer

6.8. Export structure and surface

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Functionality is available in the Pro edition
____________________________________________________________________________________________

To export a structure to a series of DICOM images, click the Export segmented structure PIC button. The series will be stored in the local storage and will be available on the Series Panels for this study.

To export a surface, click the Export mesh PIC button, in the dialog box that appears, select the file type (ply, obj or stl) and save the mesh.

To move the reference point (the point relative to which the model can be deformed in the Vector graphics editors) to the geometrical center of the mesh, click the arrow to the right side of the PIC button, click Export surface parameters... and in the dialog box that appears, check the Center mesh box.

To use the patient’s coordinates when exporting, click the arrow on the right side of the PIC button, click Export surface parameters... and in the dialog box that appears, check the Use patient coordinates box.

PIC You need to be aware that when the surface is printed by a 3D printer, errors may occur for the following reasons:
  1. The surface accuracy depends on the voxel size; the margin of error cannot be smaller than the voxel size.
  2. The boundaries of the structure for which the surface is created depend on the color palette for the initial volume. If a wrong palette is chosen, some tissues that are needed may become invisible, while some negligible tissues may become visible.
  3. The boundaries between tissues characterized by different density values may be blurred because of the physical principles behind the tissue scanning technology. The margin of error may be up to several voxels.
  4. The surface accuracy is subject to antialiasing and depends on the polygon count.

Инобитек DICOM-Просмотрщик

6.8. Экспорт структуры и поверхности

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Функциональность доступна в редакции "Pro"
____________________________________________________________________________________________

Чтобы экспортировать структуру в DICOM-серию, нажмите на кнопку "Экспортировать сегментированную структуру" PIC . Серия сохраняется в локальном хранилище и доступна на панели серий для данного исследования.

Чтобы экспортировать поверхность, нажмите на кнопку "Экспорт сетки" PIC , в открывшемся диалоговом окне выберите тип файла (ply, obj или stl) и сохраните сетку.

Чтобы переместить опорную точку (точку, относительно которой происходит деформация модели в редакторах векторной графики) в геометрический центр поверхности, нажмите на стрелку в правой части кнопки PIC , нажмите "Параметры экспорта поверхности..." и в открывшемся диалоговом окне установите флаг "Начало координат в центре модели".

Чтобы учесть при экспорте координаты пациента, нажмите на стрелку в правой части кнопки PIC , нажмите "Параметры экспорта поверхности..." и в открывшемся диалоговом окне установите флаг "Использовать координаты пациента".

PIC При печати поверхности на 3D-принтере необходимо учитывать, что поверхность имеет погрешности по следующим причинам:
  1. Точность поверхности зависит от размера вокселя и не может быть меньше, чем размер вокселя.
  2. Границы структуры, для которой строится поверхность, определяются в том числе цветовой таблицей для исходного объёма. Неправильный выбор цветовой таблицы может сделать невидимыми нужные ткани и, наоборот, сделать видимыми лишние ткани.
  3. Граница между тканями разной плотности достаточно размытая из-за физических основ сканирования тканей. Погрешность может составлять несколько вокселей.
  4. На точность построения поверхности влияет сглаживание и количество полигонов.