Inobitec DICOM Viewer

8.7. Visualize Images

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Functionality is available in a separate module which is activated in the Pro edition for an extra fee
____________________________________________________________________________________________

PIC Color tables are needed for displaying pixels and voxels representing different density values in different colors for improved perception. The shades on the screen are different from the real shades.

Image visualization is described in Section 2.17. To change the CLUT for a specific window, first select this window with a mouse click. In the CT+PET window you can change the CLUT for the PET layer only.

The CT+PET window contains the scale of the CLUT for the PET layer (marked with number "2" in Fig. 8.2). If the SUV mode is disabled, the scale borders coincide with the minimum and maximum window values for the PET layer. If the SUV mode is enabled, then the scale borders coincide with the minimum and maximum values of the SUV in the current image of the PET layer.

Changing the window width and the window level using the Adjust W/L PIC tool is described in 2.13. To change the window width and the window level for CT images in the CT and CT+PET windows, select the CT window with the mouse. To change the values for all PET images, select any window with the mouse, except for the CT window. Attention! You can change only the upper window limit in the CT+PET and PET windows for the PET layer, using the Adjust W/L tool. The default upper window level value is determined by the Window upper limit setting. There are two ways to adjust the upper limit:

  1. Max SUV value. In this case, the default window upper limit is set equal to the corresponding value in the SUV mode.
  2. Max window percent. In this case, the default window upper limit is set equal to the specified percentage of the recommended window width. Since the default lower limit for PET is zero, the window width is numerically equal to the upper limit, and the percentage is actually calculated from its value. If different recommended upper limits are set for different images of the series, then the percentage is calculated from the maximum of these values.

Инобитек DICOM-Просмотрщик

8.8. Визуализация изображений

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Функциональность доступна в дополнительном модуле, который активируется в редакции "Pro" за отдельную плату
____________________________________________________________________________________________

PIC Цветовые таблицы предназначены для отображения пикселей и вокселей, имеющих разную плотность, разным цветом для удобства восприятия. Цвета на экране не соответствуют реальным

Визуализация изображений описана в разделе 2.17. Чтобы изменить цветовую таблицу для конкретного окна, сначала выберите это окно щелчком мыши. В окне КТ+ПЭТ можно изменить цветовую таблицу только для слоя ПЭТ.

В окне КТ+ПЭТ располагается шкала цветовой таблицы для слоя ПЭТ (обозначена цифрой 2 на рис. 8.3). Если режим измерения SUV выключен, то границы шкалы совпадают с минимальным и максимальным значениями окна для слоя ПЭТ. Если режим измерения SUV включен, то границы шкалы совпадают с нимимальным и максимальным значениями SUV на текущем изображении слоя ПЭТ.

Изменение ширины/уровня окна с помощью инструмента "Настройка Окно/Уровень" PIC описано в разделе 2.13. Чтобы изменить ширину/уровень для изображений КТ в окнах КТ и КТ+ПЭТ, выделите мышью окно КТ. Чтобы изменить значения для всех изображений ПЭТ, выделите мышью любое окно кроме КТ. Внимание! В окнах КТ+ПЭТ и ПЭТ с помощью инструмента "Настройка Окно/Уровень" изменяется только верхняя граница окна для слоя ПЭТ. Значение верхней границы окна по умолчанию определяется настройкой "Верхняя граница окна". Доступно два варианта:

  1. "Максимальное значение SUV". В этом случае верхняя граница окна по умолчанию устанавливается равной указанному значению в SUV.
  2. "Максимальный процент окна". В этом случае верхняя граница устанавливается равной указанному проценту от рекомендуемой ширины окна. Так как нижняя граница по умолчанию для ПЭТ равна нулю, то ширина окна численно равна значению верхней границы и процент берётся фактически от её значения. Если для разных изображений серии указаны разные рекомендованные верхние границы, то процент берётся от максимального из этих значений.