Inobitec DICOM Viewer

6.11. Saving and Opening Segmentation Projects and DTI Projects

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Functionality is available in a separate module which is activated in the Pro edition for an extra fee
____________________________________________________________________________________________

The DICOM Viewer allows for saving segmentation projects and DTI projects in a file. One project may contain structures and DTI data from different series, as well as source DICOM data. If a project was saved without source DICOM data, it cannot be opened without downloading the corresponding series first.

Save project PIC and Open project PIC buttons are assigned to the same project management button. Depending on the last action performed, the button may be represented as PIC or PIC . When you click the left side of the button, the last action will be performed. To select another action, click the arrow on the right side of the project management button (shown with the red frame in Fig. 6.29).



6.11.1 Saving a Project

To enable/disable the saving of source DICOM data, in the main menu, select Options->Settings...->Modules->3D reconstruction, then choose the Project tab and check/uncheck the Save DICOM data of series box. This option is activated by default.

The Defaults button restores the checkbox Save DICOM data of series.

Click OK to apply the settings or Cancel to cancel.



To save a project, click the arrow on the right-hand side of the Project management button (Figure 6.29) and choose Save project... PIC . In the dialog box that pops up, provide the path to the file and the file name. Click OK to save or Cancel to cancel. The project file has (spj) extension.

Orientation and projection data on the model are saved in the project. The orientation and projection of the model is restored when the project is opened.

If the project is opened in the MPR reconstruction tab, the following characteristics are restored:

  • cutting planes turn and arrangement;

  • model position;

  • model scale.

The turn of the model slice in the MPR reconstruction tab is not restored.

If the project is opened in the Volume reconstruction tab or in the 3D view window of the MPR reconstruction tab, the following characteristics are restored:

  • model turn;

  • model position;

  • model scale;

  • projection type.

If the project was saved in the MPR reconstruction tab and opened in the Volume reconstruction tab, the parameters that can be applied only to the 3D view window are restored.

The markers — Marker, Line marker, or Polygonal line marker — are saved in the project for each layer. The length and angle measurements performed with polygonal marker lines are saved in the project file. The work with markers is described in Section 5.9.

6.11.2 Opening a Project with Source DICOM Data

When a project is opened, the DICOM Viewer shows it in the Volume Reconstruction or Multiplanar Reconstruction tab. To choose a default tab, in the main menu, select Options->Settings...->Modules->3D reconstruction, then choose the Project tab (Fig. 6.30), and choose the 3D or MPR opening mode. The 3D mode is chosen by default.

The Defaults button restores the checkbox Save DICOM data of series.

Click OK to apply the settings or Cancel to cancel.

Orientation and projection data on the model are saved in the project. The orientation and projection of the model is restored when the project is opened. For more information, see Section 6.11.1.

There are three ways to open a project containing source DICOM data in the default tab:

  1. Choose the Open project... option in the File menu. Select the project file in the window that pops up. Click Open to open the project or Cancel to cancel.

  2. Double-click with the left mouse button on the project file in the Explorer window. This function is available by default only on Windows OS. On macOS and Linux, you have to use the system functions to create a link between (spj) format and the DICOM Viewer software.

  3. Drag and drop the project file to the DICOM Viewer shortcut (this option is only available on Windows and macOS). If you drag and drop several project files to the DICOM Viewer shortcut, each file will be opened in a separate tab.

To open a part of the project and specify the tab in which it is to be opened, proceed as follows:

  1. In the main menu, select File->Open project as.... A window will pop up, in which you will have to choose the file containing the project for this series. Click Open to open the project or Cancel to cancel the action. The dialog box shown in Fig. 6.31 will pop up.

  2. Choose the tab in which you want to open the project (3D or MPR). The selected tab will be set by default.

  3. Select the series in the Series list box that need to be opened. By default, all series of the project are selected. Uncheck the box against the series if you don’t want it to be opened in the project.

  4. The order in which the series are displayed is important for working with the project. By default, the series are displayed in the Series list in the same order as when the segmentation project was saved. To change the series order, highlight a series in the Series list box. Use PIC Move up and PIC Move down buttons (indicated by the red frame in Fig. 6.31) to move the selected series up or down.

  5. Click OK to open the project or Cancel to cancel the operation.

  6. The first series on the Series list is considered to be the basic series.

    • The basic series on the MPR tab is displayed as the background layer behind the other layers. The background layer is fixed. The center of the background layer coincides with the center of the window. You can move the layers about the background layer or each other with the help of the tools you see on the Layers merge panel. The procedure of merging layers is described in Section 4.3.

    • The project opened in the volume reconstruction window is displayed as 3D models created independently of each other. The basic series of the project is displayed as a 3D model fixed at the point of origin which is at the same time the center of the model. The models from other series are located in space with respect to the first layer model. The change of the order of the layers at the time of opening the project does not affect the mutual arrangement of the models.



If the project does not contain any source DICOM data, when you attempt to open it, an error notification will pop up: Cannot find DICOM data in the project file. The procedure of opening projects without DICOM data is described in Section 6.11.3.

6.11.3 Opening a Project without Source DICOM Data

To open a project without source DICOM data, you first need to open the source data in the Volume Reconstruction or Multiplanar Reconstruction tab.

To open a project that does not contain any source data:

  1. Open the initial series for which the project was saved in the Volume Reconstruction or Multiplanar Reconstruction tab.

  2. Open the segmented structure panel by pressing the PIC button.

  3. Click the arrow on the right side of the project management button and choose Open project PIC . A window will pop up, in which you will have to choose the file containing the project for this series. CLick Open to open the project or Cancel to cancel the operation.

Orientation and projection data on the model are saved in the project. The orientation and projection of the model is restored when the project is opened. For more information see Section 6.11.1.

The segmented structures and DTI data for this series contained in the project are added to the segmented structure panel. When the project is opened for the second time, the data are added again without replacing the old data. When the structures are edited on the segmentation panel, the file contents are not changed. If a project file contains data for several series, only the data referred to the series that is currently open on the volume or multiplanar reconstruction tab will be added.

Инобитек DICOM-Просмотрщик

6.11. Сохранение и открытие проектов сегментации и DTI

____________________________________________________________________________________________

Функциональность доступна в дополнительном модуле, который активируется в редакции "Pro" за отдельную плату
____________________________________________________________________________________________

DICOM-Просмотрщик позволяет сохранять проекты сегментации и DTI в файл. В одном проекте могут содержаться структуры и данные DTI для разных серий, a также исходные DICOM-данные. Если проект сохранён без исходных DICOM-данных, то открыть его без предварительной загрузки соответствующей серии (серий) невозможно.

Кнопки "Сохранить проект" PIC и "Открыть проект" PIC сгруппированы в одну кнопку управления проектами. В зависимости от того, какое действие выполнялось последним, иконка кнопки имеет вид PIC или PIC . При нажатии на левую часть кнопки выполняется последнее действие. Чтобы выбрать другое действие, нажмите на стрелку в правой части кнопки управления проектами (выделено красной рамкой на рис. 6.29).



6.11.1 Сохранение проекта

Чтобы включить/отключить сохранение исходных DICOM-данных, выберите главное меню Настройки->Параметры...->Модули->3D-реконструкция, вкладка "Проект"
(рис.
6.30) и установите/снимите флаг "Сохранить DICOM-данные серии". По умолчанию сохранение данных включено.

Кнопка "По умолчанию" восстанавливает флаг "Сохранять DICOM-данные серии".

Нажмите "OK", чтобы применить изменения, или "Отмена" для отмены.



Чтобы сохранить проект, нажмите на стрелку в правой части кнопки управления проектами (рис. 6.29), выберите "Сохранить проект" PIC , в открывшемся диалоге введите путь к файлу и имя файла и нажмите "ОК" для сохранения или "Отмена" для отмены действия. Файл проекта имеет расширение (spj).

В проекте сохраняются данные об ориентации и проекции модели. Ориентация и проекция модели восстанавливаются при открытии проекта.

Если проект открыт во вкладке мультипланарной реконструкции, то восстанавливаются:

  • поворот и расположение секущих плоскостей;

  • позиция модели;

  • масштаб модели.

Поворот среза модели во вкладке мультипланаорной реконструкции не восстанавливается.

Если проект открыт во вкладке объёмной реконструкции или в окне "3D представление" вкладки "МПР", то восстанавливается:

  • поворот модели;

  • позиция модели;

  • масштаб модели;

  • тип проекции.

Если проект был сохранён во вкладке мультипланарной реконструкции, а открыт во вкладке объёмной реконструкции, то восстанавливаются параметры, применимые только к окну "3D представление".

В проекте для каждого слоя сохраняются маркеры — "Точка", "Маркерная линия" и "Полигональная маркерная линия". Измерения длин и углов, выполненные с помощью полигональных маркерных линий, сохраняются в файле проекта. Работа с маркерами описана в разделе 5.9.

6.11.2 Открытие проекта с исходными DICOM-данными

При открытии проекта DICOM-Просмотрщик отображает его во вкладке "Объёмная реконструкция" либо "Мультипланарная реконструкция". Чтобы настроить вкладку по умолчанию, выберите главное меню Настройки->Параметры...->Модули->3D-реконструкция, вкладка "Проект" (рис. 6.30) и выберите режим открытия проекта "3D" или "МПР". По умолчанию выбран параметр "3D".

Кнопка "По умолчанию" восстанавливает флаг "Сохранять DICOM-данные серии".

Нажмите "OK", чтобы применить изменения, или "Отмена" для отмены.

В проекте сохраняются данные об ориентации и проекции модели. Ориентация и проекции модели восстанавливаются при открытии проекта. Подробнее см. в разделе 6.11.1.

Открыть проект, содержащий исходные DICOM-данные, во вкладке по умолчанию можно тремя способами:

  1. Выберите пункт "Открыть проект..." в меню "Файл". В открывшемся окне выберите файл проекта, нажмите "Открыть" для открытия проекта или "Отмена" для отмены действия.

  2. Дважды щёлкните левой кнопкой мыши по файлу проекта в окне проводника. Функция доступна по умолчанию только на ОС Windows. В macOS и Linux настройте системными средствами ассоциацию между форматом (spj) и программой DICOM-Просмотрщика.

  3. Перетащите файл проекта на ярлык DICOM-Просмотрщика (доступно только на ОС Windows и macOS). При перетаскивании нескольких файлов проектов на ярлык DICOM-Просмотрщика, каждый файл открывается в отдельной вкладке.

Чтобы открыть часть проекта и указать вкладку, в которой необходимо его открыть, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Выберите пункт "Открыть проект как..." в меню "Файл". В открывшемся окне выберите файл проекта, нажмите "Открыть" для открытия проекта или "Отмена" для отмены действия. Открывается диалоговое окно, изображённое на рис. 6.31.

  2. Выберите вкладку, в которой необходимо открыть проект (Режим "3D" или "МПР"). Выбранная вкладка будет установлена по умолчанию.

  3. Отметьте флагами серии в блоке "Список серий", для которых необходимо отобразить данные. По умолчанию флагами отмечены все серии проекта. Чтобы серия не открывалась в проекте, снимите с неё флаг.

  4. Порядок отображения серий важен для работы с проектом. По умолчанию серии отображаются в списке в том же порядке, что при сохранении проекта сегментации. Чтобы изменить порядок отображения серий, выделите серию в блоке "Список серий". Кнопками "Переместить вверх" PIC и "Переместить вниз" PIC (обозначены красной рамкой на рис. 6.31) переместите выбранную серию вверх или вниз.

  5. Нажмите "ОК" для открытия проекта или "Отмена" для отмены действия.

  6. Первая серия в блоке "Список серий" принимается за базовую.

    • Базовая серия во вкладке "МПР-реконструкция" отображается в виде фонового слоя за остальными слоями. Фоновый слой зафиксирован. Центр фонового слоя совпадает с центром окна. Слои могут перемещаться относительно фонового слоя и друг друга инструментами на панели совмещения слоёв. Совмещение слоёв описано в разделе 4.3.

    • Проект, открытый в окне объёмной реконструкции, отображается в виде объёмных моделей, построенных независимо друг от друга. Базовая серия проекта отображается в виде объёмной модели, зафиксированной в начале координат, совмещённым с центром модели. Модели из других серий располагаются в пространстве относительно модели, построенной из первого слоя. Изменение порядка слоёв при открытии проекта не влияет на взаимное расположение моделей.



Если проект не содержит исходных DICOM-данных, при попытке его открыть возникает ошибка "Не удаётся найти данные DICOM в файле проекта". Открытие проектов без DICOM-данных описано в разделе 6.11.3

6.11.3 Открытие проекта без исходных DICOM-данных

Открыть проект, не содержащий исходных DICOM-данных, можно только предварительно открыв исходные данные во вкладке "Объёмная реконструкция" или "Мультипланарная реконструкция".

Чтобы открыть проект, не содержащий исходные данные, выполните следующие действия:

  1. Откройте во вкладке "Объёмная реконструкция" либо "Мультипланарная реконструкция" исходную серию (серии), для которых был сохранен проект.

  2. Откройте панель сегментированных структур, нажав на кнопку PIC .

  3. Нажмите на стрелку в правой части кнопки управления проектами и выберите "Открыть проект" PIC . В открывшемся окне выберите файл, содержащий проект для данной серии, нажмите "Открыть" для открытия проекта или "Отмена" для отмены действия.

В проекте сохраняются данные об ориентации и проекции модели. Ориентация и проекции модели восстанавливаются при открытии проекта. Подробнее см. в разделе 6.11.1.

Содержащиеся в проекте сегментированные структуры и данные DTI для данной серии добавляются на панель сегментированных структур. При повторном открытии проекта данные добавляются снова, не заменяя ранее добавленные. При редактировании структур на панели сегментации содержимое файла не изменяется. Если файл проекта содержит данные для нескольких серий, то загружены будут только те, которые соответствуют серии, открытой в данный момент во вкладках объёмной или мультипланарной реконструкции.